exhibition Doezz

Doezz, the internet group that I’m a member of, that makes books and boxes, is having its first exhibition. We’ll be showing what we’ve been up to since the group started, one and a half years ago. I really love being part of this group as it gives me an opportunity to try out different ideas and techniques.

Every month a theme is chosen by one of the members with which to work. If it’s a theme that inspires me I’ll make something, otherwise I skip that month.

The exhibition is held in a gallery on the second floor of a book shop and hopefully lots of people will enjoy seeing our work.

Doezz, de internet groep waarvan ik lid ben en die boekjes en doosjes maakt, houdt haar eerste expositie. We zullen laten zien wat we allemaal hebben gemaakt sinds de groep anderhalf jaar geleden begon.

Ik vind het heel leuk lid te zijn van deze groep omdat het aanspoort allerlei ideeën en technieken uit te proberen. Elk  maand wordt door een van de leden een thema gekozen om mee te werken. Als het een thema is dat me aanspreekt maak ik iets, anders sla ik gewoon de maand over.

De expositie wordt gehouden in galerie ‘De Etage’ boven boekhandel ‘Cursief’ in Gorkum. Naast het werk van Doezz laat Joke Hardenbol een aantal van haar wandhangers zien.

Je bent van harte welkom ons werk te komen bezichtigen!

 

Explore posts in the same categories: doezz

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “exhibition Doezz”

  1. maureenc Says:

    Best wishes for a successful Doezz exhibition .


  2. Good luck with the exhibition, Doezz


I'd love to hear from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

