interaction of colour

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One of the assignments for my course was to make a short presentation, choosing one of the design principles. I picked ‘colour’, with Josef Albers‘ book Interaction of Colour’ as a starting point.  I made a power point presentation,  which I translated into English, so English-speaking readers of my blog can understand it as well. It was fun and interesting to make this presentation. As my husband is a neuropsychologist, I could ‘borrow’ some of his knowledge.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Een van de opdrachten voor Quilten Speciaal  is het maken van een korte presentatie over een van de beeldaspecten. Ik heb ‘kleur’ gekozen, met als uitgangspunt het boek van Josef Albers ‘Interaction of Color’.  Als illustratie heb ik deze power point presentatie gemaakt. Het was leuk en interessant deze ‘spreekbeurt’ te maken en omdat man Thijs neuropsycholoog is, kon ik wat van zijn kennis ‘lenen’.

Explore posts in the same categories: colour, Josef Albers, quilten speciaal

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

13 Comments on “interaction of colour”

  1. burgessart Says:

    Great post Meta…….thank you!


  2. Wat een leuke presentatie! Zo had ik nog niet tegen kleur aangekeken!

  3. Mary Stori Says:

    Thank you so much for taking the effort to translate your power point into English. Despite being in the quilt education industry, I have MUCH to learn about color…you’ve helped to break it down which encourages me to seek out more information!


  4. Loved the Bezold effect and contract reversal although your slides did not allow for 20 seconds! Loved the Hermann Grid too and yes my brain plays tricks on me! Also the moving circles. I studies this in school so many years ago but it’s so nice to see it again! Thanks!

  5. hannie Says:

    Een heel goede en bijzonder presentatie! Hier kun je veel plezier van hebben als quilter, bij het kiezen van stoffen.
    Ik volgde ooit een cursus met de kleurenleer van Johannes Itten. Ook heel goed, maar bij jou presentatie zitten veel psychologische vondsten. Knap gedaan!

  6. RMW Says:

    When I studied interior design a million years ago one of my courses was based on Joseph Albers theories of color. I still think of that as one of the top two courses in the program. I had never realized before the effect of colors in so many ways and how color affects us as human beings on a daily basis..


I'd love to hear from you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 175 other followers

